Welcome Guest ! Please   Login or Register


Check out our latest Premium Themes, Majestic , Majestic - Dark and Musk Themes for MyBB 1.8 Click to Shop Now

Now open for Custom Theme requests : Click to Order Now





 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How can I add a drop down menu?

nebulos Offline
Customer
****

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2012
Likes Received : 0

Nationality:

Mood: None

Points: 93.96Points
Post: #1
How can I add a drop down menu?

I Just bought another theme..

How can I add a dropdown menu there.. like you have here.

"more"
[Image: nebulos.net-2013-11-16_19-46-56.png]

I know there are many ways to do it..
But which would be the best? thx=)
11-16-2013 11:18 PM
Find
0
Quote




Bala Offline
Customer
****

Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2013
Likes Received : 5

Facebook Google Plus
Nationality:

Mood: Sick

Points: 873.20Points
Post: #2
RE: How can I add a drop down menu?

Well if you have Flat desire just use the dropdown hook JS which is already there
11-18-2013 01:50 PM
Find
0
Quote




envira Offline
Doctor Web
*******

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Aug 2012
Likes Received : 303

Facebook Google Plus Twitter
Nationality: India

Mood: Lazy

Points: 63,357.44Points
Post: #3
RE: How can I add a drop down menu?

(11-16-2013 11:18 PM)nebulos Wrote:  I Just bought another theme..

How can I add a dropdown menu there.. like you have here.

"more"
[Image: nebulos.net-2013-11-16_19-46-56.png]

I know there are many ways to do it..
But which would be the best? thx=)
FlatDesire does comes with a dropdown menu.
It is more flexible and is CSS3 based which reduces the extra jQuery load.
If you want a jQuery menu, it is easy to add, but that needs the templates to be modified.
PM me for details.

(11-18-2013 01:50 PM)Bala Wrote:  Well if you have Flat desire just use the dropdown hook JS which is already there

Yeah, bt the dropdown jquery is for welcome block.
Thanks for reply though,
regards

[Image: lt79ucY.png]
11-18-2013 02:32 PM
Find
0
Quote




Bala Offline
Customer
****

Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2013
Likes Received : 5

Facebook Google Plus
Nationality:

Mood: Sick

Points: 873.20Points
Post: #4
RE: How can I add a drop down menu?

Well the only place he may be needing it was welcome block. Anyway one day I had a lot JQuery conflict and got myself familiar with jquery.

I will be using a modified version of DropIT to do it. I will be getting a thread tools menu like Vbulletin. I am also confused as what to do with my header area.

No ideas and no visualizations.
11-19-2013 03:41 PM
Find
0
Quote




envira Offline
Doctor Web
*******

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Aug 2012
Likes Received : 303

Facebook Google Plus Twitter
Nationality: India

Mood: Lazy

Points: 63,357.44Points
Post: #5
RE: How can I add a drop down menu?

(11-19-2013 03:41 PM)Bala Wrote:  Well the only place he may be needing it was welcome block. Anyway one day I had a lot JQuery conflict and got myself familiar with jquery.

I will be using a modified version of DropIT to do it. I will be getting a thread tools menu like Vbulletin. I am also confused as what to do with my header area.

No ideas and no visualizations.
Hmm,
Yes indeed , your theme has 2 main menu's and i would suggest to make the header area have a banner and make it a ad spot and use the navigation menu i built as main menu.
If you need help justpm me i would help you.
Yeah drop it has super simple menu supported by all browsers.
http://dev7studios.com/dropit/
I saw it sometime ago and would like to use it in future works.
regards

[Image: lt79ucY.png]
11-19-2013 04:15 PM
Find
0
Quote




Bala Offline
Customer
****

Posts: 41
Joined: Feb 2013
Likes Received : 5

Facebook Google Plus
Nationality:

Mood: Sick

Points: 873.20Points
Post: #6
RE: How can I add a drop down menu?

Hmm, seems like a good idea envira. I was thinking about getting the VB NavBar tutorial in mybb forums to unclutter the menus.
11-19-2013 06:47 PM
Find
0
Quote





Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [1.8x] Musk - Musksubforums Menu Danedeath 1 182 08-01-2016 05:51 PM
Last Post: envira
  [1.8x] Majestic Skin Menu Icons GoodName 5 576 09-09-2015 03:46 PM
Last Post: envira
  [1.8x] Majestic theme- sub forums as drop down WINBOY 0 459 01-16-2015 09:43 PM
Last Post: WINBOY
  [1.8x] Majestic theme- sub forums as drop down WINBOY 0 567 01-16-2015 07:50 AM
Last Post: WINBOY
  Majestic - Tabbed menu destroys the footer SuperNova 9 1,583 09-03-2014 05:57 PM
Last Post: lossehelin
Information MyAlert dropdown menu fix CryptoCoinBoard.org 12 3,232 02-12-2014 03:40 PM
Last Post: CryptoCoinBoard.org

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

About Myskins

MySkins Studio is MyBB Themes Resource Website.

At MySkins Studio, We procreate MyBB Themes both custom MyBB Themes and premium Mybb Themes.We believe in quality and assure you the best MyBB themes at a very reasonable price , that suits your taste.

Feel free to drop in a request and get a quote.